Congratulations to the 2020 winners and finalists of the Governor’s Multicultural Awards.

Governor's Multicultural Award winners

His Excellency the Honourable Hieu Van Le AC, Governor of South Australia, announced the winners at Governor House, recognising individuals and organisations who have made an outstanding contribution to multiculturalism in South Australia.

Twelve award recipients were chosen from 25 finalists across nine award categories:

  • Outstanding Individual Achievement Award: Mr Hussain Razaiat and Mr Roger Lean (joint winners)
  • Arts and Culture Award: ActNow Theatre and Food Tours Australia (joint winners)
  • Community Sector Award:  Grandparents For Grandchildren
  • Media Award: Ethnic Broadcasters Incorporated
  • Private Sector Award: City Medical Centre
  • Public Sector Award: Department for Education Bilingual and Cultural Support EALD Student Support Services Team
  • Senior Volunteer Award: Mrs Leila Mansour and Mr Raymond Sardana (joint winners)
  • Volunteer Award: Mr Nayan Perera
  • Youth Award: Mr Qasem Bahmanzadah

Learn more about the achievements of the 2020 award recipients.