Congratulations to the finalists of the 2022 Governor’s Multicultural Awards.

Governor's Multicultural Awards 2022 Finalists announced

Twenty-one outstanding individuals, teams and organisations have been recognised for their positive contribution to multiculturalism and intercultural understanding, and for promoting our culturally diverse state.

The 2022 finalists are:


  • Mr Elyas Alavi
  • Dr Mehmet Aslan
  • Ms Lubna Hammad
  • Mr Fahim Hashimy
  • Mr Syed Hassan Ali Hashmi
  • Mr Paul Herbert
  • Dr Devendra K Kulshrestha
  • Mr Ackim Mulumba
  • Mr Hanif Rahimi
  • Mr Jon Thurlow
  • Mr Volodymyr Tkachuk
  • Ms Madeeha Usman
  • Mr Merv Yazarloo


  • ABC Radio Adelaide Afternoons Show, Production Team
  • Aligent
  • Nexus Arts
  • OzAsia Festival, Moon Lantern Trail Team
  • Royal Life Saving Society of South Australia, Multicultural Program Swimming Instructors
  • Sonder

Administered by the Department of the Premier and Cabinet through Multicultural Affairs, the awards are presented by Her Excellency the Honourable Frances Adamson AC, Governor of South Australia, on the advice of an independent judging panel.

The winners will be announced at a ceremony at Government House in March 2023.

For more information about the awards and past recipients, see Governor’s Multicultural Awards.