Congratulations to the winners of the 2021 Governor’s Multicultural Awards.

Winners of the 2021 Governor’s Multicultural Awards were announced at a small award ceremony at Government House on Thursday 10 March 2022.

The awards were presented by Her Excellency the Honourable Frances Adamson AC, Governor of South Australia.

Ten award recipients were chosen from 23 finalists across nine award categories:

  • Outstanding Individual Achievement Award: Mr George Chin
  • Arts and Culture Award: Mr Farhan Shah
  • Community Sector Award: Workskil Australia
  • Media Award: Mrs Theodora Maios
  • Private Sector Award: Aussie Discount Chemist Group and TWCM Cumberland Park Pharmacy
  • Public Sector Award: Multicultural Services, Department for Child Protection
  • Volunteer Award: Mr Esmatullah Ahmad Zadah and Ms Ayesha Fariha Safdar (joint winners)
  • Senior Volunteer Award: Mrs Vjera Žuvela
  • Youth Award: Miss Neela Siva

You can read more about the achievements of the 2021 award recipients and finalists:

2021 Governor’s Multicultural Awards winners summary

2021 Governor’s Multicultural Awards finalists