The Department of the Premier and Cabinet's Multicultural Affairs division advises the South Australian Government on the development of policies that promote cultural diversity and all matters relating to multicultural affairs in South Australia.

Multicultural Affairs is also responsible for the administration and delivery of multicultural grant programs, events, awards, community forums, support programs and resources, which contribute to the government’s commitment to supporting our diverse and vibrant multicultural community.

Multicultural Affairs  includes the South Australian Multicultural and Ethnic Affairs Commission (SAMEAC), which is established under the South Australian Multicultural and Ethnic Affairs Commission Act 1980. It consists of up to 15 members reporting to the Premier and the Assistant Minister to the Premier.

Further information is available on the Multicultural Affairs website.