Norwegian Constitution Day is the National Day of Norway and is an official national holiday observed on May 17 each year. It celebrates the signing of the Norwegian Constitution in Eidsvoll, May 17, 1814.

Among Norwegians, the day is referred to simply as syttende mai (meaning Seventeenth May), Nasjonaldagen (The National Day) or Grunnlovsdagen (The Constitution Day).


Entity Facility
Access With Assistance for the Disabled
17th May 2019