Celebrate South Australia’s arts and cultural sector by nominating an artist, performance or event worthy of recognition in artistic excellence, creative achievement, innovation, community involvement and inspirational leadership.

The Ruby Awards logoNominations are now open for the Ruby Awards - South Australia's premier event to honour the best of the state's arts and cultural sector.

Now in their fourteenth year, the awards were named after late arts patron, Dame Ruby Litchfield.

The categories for the 2019 awards are:

  1. Best Festival
  2. Best Work or Event Within a Festival
  3. Best Work or Event Outside a Festival
  4. Best Work, Event or Project for Young People
  5. Best Community or Regional Event or Project
  6. Outstanding Contribution by an Organisation or Group
  7. Made in Adelaide Award
  8. Stevie Gadlabarti Goldsmith Memorial Award
  9. Frank Ford Memorial Young Achiever Award
  10. Geoff Crowhurst Memorial Award
  11. Premier’s Award for Lifetime Achievement.

Nominations close 5pm Tuesday 8 October 2019.

View nomination criteria and further information from the Ruby Awards page.